1. The Force Within

2. We Fight for Eternity

3. Far Away

4. Against the Hellfire

5. Always with You

6. Dying for Love

7. Finding Yourself

8. Lightning in the Night

9. Missing You

10. Moonlight Phantom

11. The Angel and the Faith

12. Ab Angelis Defensa

13. Missing You (CD Only Bonus Track)


Cristiano Filippini’s “Flames of Heaven” was born of an idea by Italian Epic Symphonic Composer and guitarist Cristiano Filippini in 2018. Hailing from Pesaro, Italy, Cristiano was born in 1981 and once he got his degree in law he started to focus full-time on his musical career, studying composition, film scoring, guitar, and electronic music in conservatories and private schools. After the release of his epic symphonic instrumental works “The First Crusade” (2010), “Flames of Passion” (2011), and “The Best of Swords and Flames” (2015), and after several concerts with the Symphonic Orchestra in various Italian opera houses and churces, he decided to start a band to fulfil his biggest dream since childhood: to build a career in the hard rock and metal world. During his symphonic time he had been contacted by the singer Marco Pastorino (Temperance) and guitarist Franco Michelotti (Shining Fury) who told him that they would love to be part of this metal project, so they started working on the first ideas. After a few years, Franco Michelotti moved to England and quit the project. Meanwhile, Cristiano composed and arranged the full album and finally started to search for other people to complete the band and record the debut album with. The first to come forth was Michele Vioni (Vivaldi Metal Project, Michele Luppi), one of the most talented and known guitarists worlwide. After joining the band, he suggested two other names to complete the squad: the drummer Paolo Caridi (Geoff Tate’s Sweet Oblivion, David Ellefson, Reb Beach, Michele Luppi, Hollow Haze) and the bassist Giorgio Terenziani (Arthemis). They agreed immediately and brought to the band indomitable energy, passion, and enthusiasm. The keyboard and piano player were still missing, so Cristiano contacted Alberto Sonzogni and Luca Zanon to help him out, who gladly responded and joined the cause. Recording sessions happened in several different studios: the drums were recorded at Pri Studio in Bologna by Roberto Priori (Danger Zone); the vocals at The Groove Factory Studios in Udine by Michele Guaitoli (Visions of Atlantis, Temperance); and the orchestra (Rossini Symphonic Orchestra) at Lunik Recording Studio in Pesaro by Davide Battistelli. The bass, guitars, piano, and keyboards were recorded by Michele Vioni, Giorgio Terenziani, Luca Zanon, and Cristiano Filippini in their own studios in different parts of Italy. After all recording sessions were meticulously concluded, Cristiano asked Matias Kupiainen – guitarist of Stratovarius and a rising star as a mixing engineer – to mix the album, so he joined him at 5by5 Studios in Helsinki and worked together tirelessly to finalise the project. Mika Jussila (Nightwish, Stratovarius) was chosen as mastering engineer. “The Force Within” was finally mastered at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, a legendary cathedral for hard rock and metal music. Once the CD was ready, Cristiano received several proposals from prominent record labels and went on to sign with Limb Music – a label that has made history in the epic power metal industry – to release the album in late 2020.